

MINUTES

Meeting: WARMINSTER AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.36 pm **Finish Time:** 1.37 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434250 or (e-mail) james.hazlewood@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Andrew Davis, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Keith Humphries, Cllr Christopher Newbury, Cllr Fleur de Rhe-Philipe and Cllr Pip Ridout

Apologies:

(None)

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Warminster Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Andrew Davis was elected Chairman of the Warminster Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Davis in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Warminster Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Pip Ridout was elected Vice-Chairman of the Warminster Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.